A certified translator and qualified copyeditor, I am the founder of Traduction MER. Nevertheless, I am first and foremost a language and literature enthusiast. As someone who is very curious by nature, translation and copywriting have allowed me to explore the world of knowledge and culture, one dictionary at a time.

After an enjoyable stint as an in-house translator in the early years of my translation career, I decided to start my own language services company to personally contribute to the vitality of Canada’s official languages. Over the years, my areas of expertise have grown to include retail, education, human resources, tourism, fashion, mechanics and many more.

Since 2011, my work as a translator has been driven not only by passion, but by my belief that translation allows us to communicate across borders and makes information accessible to everyone. My greatest wish is to help you find the right words to express your ideas – nothing is more rewarding.

If you are looking for valuable linguistic advice, don’t hesitate to contact me.
 

IMAGE_traductionsmer.jpg
Translation, a bridge between nations

Traductrice agréée et rédactrice de formation, je suis la fondatrice de l’entreprise Traduction MER. Je suis d’abord et avant tout une passionnée de langues et de littératures. Grande curieuse de nature, la traduction et la rédaction me permettent d’explorer le monde des connaissances et des cultures, un dictionnaire à la fois.

 

Mes premières années de traduction se sont passées sur le paisible sentier du salarié. J’ai ensuite décidé de fonder mon entreprise de services linguistiques pour contribuer personnellement à la floraison des langues officielles au Canada. Au fil des années, j’ai découvert un flot de domaines : commerce de détail, pédagogie, ressources humaines, tourisme, mode, mécanique et tant d’autres.

Depuis 2011, j’exerce ce métier non seulement par passion, mais aussi parce que je crois que la traduction permet de communiquer sans frontières, rendant l’information accessible pour tous. Mon plus grand souhait est de vous aider à trouver les mots qui définiront vos idées : rien n’est plus gratifiant.

Si vous désirez des conseils linguistiques judicieux, n’hésitez pas à me joindre.
 

Marie-Ève Rodrigue

Traductrice agréée et rédactrice

IMAGE_traductionsmer.jpg
La traduction, un pont entre les nations